Contact Us
Tarrytown-SleepyHollow Daily Voice serves Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown
Return to your home site


Tarrytown-SleepyHollow Daily Voice serves Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Rise In Temps Could Bring New Round Of Thunderstorms

Tarrytown-Area Students Earn School Honors

TARRYTOWN, N.Y. – Students from Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and Irvington have earned several awards while at school and college:

  • Irvington resident Philip DeLaMater was inducted into the Cum Laude Society at the Loomis Chaffee school.
  • Tarrytown resident Matthew Burns has graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology.
  • Sleepy Hollow resident Alessandro Carissimo has been inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma National Honor Society at the University of Vermont.
  • Sleepy Hollow high school students of the month for April include Demetri Boumis and Carol Caceres-Sanchez in English; Erika Yari in ESL; Francesca Riffo in art; Elizabeth Sobolik in languages; Arianna Friedman and Judith Saquipay in science; Christian Arteaga and Dejah Vandiver in math; Abby Miscioscia and Jessica Tucci in social studies; Emily Thayer in physical education; and Cheyenne Garcia in music.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Tarrytown-SleepyHollow Daily Voice!

Serves Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.