Tarrytown Incumbents Running In March Elections

  • Comment
Four Tarrytown incumbents will run for re-election in March. Photo Credit: Meredith Shamburger

TARRYTOWN, N.Y. – When it comes to the upcoming Tarrytown village elections, voters will see four familiar faces.

Tarrytown Mayor Drew Fixell, along with Trustees Doug Zollo, Rebecca McGovern and Thomas Butler, will run for re-election in March.

The four candidates will run on the Democratic and Tarrytown United party lines. The Tarrytown Republican Party did not hold a caucus this year.

Independent candidates have until mid-February to file their candidacy with the Westchester County Board of Elections.

Trustees serve two-year terms, with elections held on the third Tuesday of March.

Fixell is running for his fifth term as mayor, having previously served on the Board of Trustees for five years.  He has lived in Tarrytown since 1985.

Zollo is running for his sixth term as trustee, having served consecutively for the past 10 years. He has lived in Tarrytown for more than 30 years.

McGovern is running for her fourth term on the Board of Trustees. She has been a resident of Tarrytown for more than 28 years.

Butler is running for his fifth term as trustee. A former Colonel in the Army Engineers, U.S. Army Reserves, Butler has lived in Tarrytown for more than 25 years.

  • Comment


In Other News


Westchester Will Forfeit $5.2M In Housing Grants


Sleepy Hollow To Host Friends Of Music Concerts Salute To Schubert

Pace Performing Arts Hosts Session With Director Doyle